Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Agenda and Minutes

About the Board

The Turlock Unified School District (TUSD) Board of Trustees is elected by voters within the District’s boundaries to provide leadership and citizen-oversight of the administration of the District’s schools.

TUSD’s Board of Trustees is composed of seven By-Trustee Area elected officials, each serving a four-year term of office.  The Board of Trustees provides an important link between the administration of the District’s schools and the Turlock Community on behalf of students, families, and staff.

The Board of Trustees determines school district policy; develops a long-term vision for the District in conjunction with the District Administration; establishes, maintains and implements organizational structure for the District; ensures educational program accountability and fiscal accountability to the local community; and provides leadership and advocacy at the local, state and national levels on behalf of students, staff, district programs, and public education.

Board Agendas

Board Members

Anthony Silva, President
Lori Carlson, Clerk
Mary Jackson, Member
Jose Sanchez, Member
Daniel Benedict, Member
Paola Maldonado, Member
Joe A. Souza, Member

Board Information